Minutes of the Meeting of Council Organizational Meeting January 3, 2022

Mayor Craig A. Stough called the Organizational Meeting of Council for the 2022 – 2023 term to order on Monday, January 3, 2022 at 7:15 p.m. Present were: Mark Frye, Doug Haynam, Brian McCann, Patrick Richardson, Lyndsey Stough; Absent: Mary Westphal.

Call to Order.

Michael A. Bonfiglio, Judge of Sylvania Municipal Court administered the Oath of Office to Craig A. Stough, Mayor. Immediately thereafter the members signed written Oaths of Office for filing with the Director of Finance.

Mayor Stough sworn in.

Judge Michael A. Bonfiglio administered the Oath of Office to the Council Members-Elect who were duly elected at the General Election on November 2, 2021, and not previously sworn—in: Marcus Hansen, and Patrick Richardson. Immediately thereafter the members signed written Oaths of Office for filing with the Director of Finance. Mayor Stough stated that Mary Westphal received her oath of office prior to this meeting.

Council members sworn in.

Mr. Frye moved, Mr. McCann seconded that Council hereby determines it is duly constituted of elected and qualified members consisting of Mark Frye, Marcus Hansen, Douglas Haynam, Brian McCann, Patrick Richardson, Lyndsey Stough, and Mary J. Westphal; roll call vote being, Frye, Hansen, Haynam, McCann, Richardson, Stough, (6) yeas; (0) nays. The motion carried.

Council duly constituted of elected and qualified members.

Mayor Stough stated that Council will now consider the selecting of the Office of President of Council for the 2022-2023 term. Mr. Haynam moved, Mr. McCann seconded, to nominate Mark Frye as President of Council; roll call vote being: Frye, Hansen, Haynam, McCann, Richardson, Stough, (6) yeas; (0) nays. The motion carried.

Mark Frye elected President of Council for the 2021-2022 term.

Mr. Frye presented the List of Committee assignments for 2022-2023.

2022-2023 Committee Assignments.

ANNEXATION & ZONING

Doug Haynam, Chair Marcus Hansen Lyndsey Stough Mary Westphal

BUILDINGS & GROUNDS

Lyndsey Stough, Chair Mark Frye Marcus Hansen Patrick Richardson

Minutes of the Meeting of Council January 3, 2022

EMPLOYEE & COMM. RELATIONS	<u>FINANCE</u>
Mary Westphal, Chair	Mark Frye, Chair
Marcus Hansen	Doug Haynam
Doug Haynam	Patrick Richardson
Patrick Richardson	Mary Westphal
PARKS & FORESTRY	SAFETY
Marcus Hansen, Chair	Mark Frye, Chair
Doug Haynam	Brian McCann
Brian McCann	Lyndsey Stough
Lyndsey Stough	Mary Westphal
<u>STREETS</u>	UTILITIES & ENVIRONMENT
Patrick Richardson, Chair	Brian McCann, Chair
Doug Haynam	Mark Frye
Brian McCann	Marcus Hansen
Mary Westphal	Patrick Richardson
Mr. Haynam moved, Ms. Stough seconded to con Assignments as presented by Mr. Frye; roll call v McCann, Richardson, Stough, (6) yeas; (0) nays.	vote being, Frye, Hansen, Haynam,
Mayor Stough stated that this concludes the Orga 2022-2023 term. Mr. Frye moved, Mr. McCann all present voting yea (6); (0) nays. The motion of 7:25 p.m.	seconded, that this meeting adjourn;

Clerk of Council

Mayor

Minutes of the Meeting of Council January 3, 2022