Department Directory

City Officials

Mayor’s Office

Craig A. Stough
Mayor
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8925
E-Mail: city.mayor@cityofsylvania.com

Laura Bigelow
Administrative Assistant
Civil Service Secretary
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8926
E-Mail: lbigelow@cityofsylvania.com

William D. Sanford
Director of Economic Development
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-0482
E-Mail: bsanford@cityofsylvania.com

City Council

Meeting Address:
Council Chambers
6635 Maplewood Ave.

Mailing Address:
Sylvania City Council
6730 Monroe St
Sylvania, Ohio 43560

Sharon Bucher
Clerk of Council
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-TREE (8733) option 6
E-Mail: city.clerk@cityofsylvania.com

Department of Finance

Toby Schroyer
Finance Director/City Treasurer
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8934
E-Mail: city.finance@cityofsylvania.com

Income Tax Division

Christy Ordorica
Commissioner
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8940
F: 419-885-3442
E-Mail: city.taxation@cityofsylvania.com

Information Technology Division

Charles Silvernail
Manager
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8935
E-Mail: it@cityofsylvania.com

Department of Law

Leslie Brinning
Law Director/City Solicitor
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-7865
E-Mail: lbrinning@cityofsylvania.com

Municipal Court

Johnna Amborski
Clerk of Courts
6700 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8975
F: 419-885-8987
E-Mail: clerk@sylvaniacourt.com

Department of Personnel

Nora Vasquez
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8932
E-Mail: city.personnel@cityofsylvania.com

Department of Public Safety

Kevin Aller
Service Director
6730 Monroe Street
P: 419-885-8965
F: 419-885-0486
E-Mail: kaller@cityofsylvania.com

Police Division

Danilynn Miller
Chief of Police
6635 Maplewood Ave.
P: 419-885-8905
Email: chief.miller@sylvaniapolice.com

Nonemergency
P: 419-885-8902

Community Affairs
P: 419-885-8906
E-Mail: community.affairs@sylvaniapolice.com

Fire Department & Rescue

Michael Ramm
Fire Chief
8210 Sylvania Ave.
Office/Nonemergency
P: 419-882-7676
E-Mail: mramm@sylvaniatownshipfire.com

Department of Public Service

Kevin Aller
Service Director
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8965
F: 419-885-0486
E-Mail: city.public.service@cityofsylvania.com

Engineering Division

Joe Shaw
Deputy Director
P: 419-885-8967
E-Mail: jshaw@cityofsylvania.com

GIS

Anthony Dietrich
GIS Coordinator
Suite 101
6730 Monroe St.
Sylvania OH 43560
P: 419-885-8966
E-Mail: adietrich@cityofsylvania.com

Zoning Section & Planning Commission

Timothy Burns
Zoning Administrator
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8948
E-Mail: city.zoning@cityofsylvania.com

Board of Architectural Review
P: 419-885-8948

Zoning Board of Appeals
P: 419-885-8948

Sign Regulations
P: 419-885-8948

Lucas County Building Regulations Department
P: 419-213-2990

Parks & Forestry Division

Pat O’Brien
Superintendent
8425 Sylvania-Metamora Rd.
P: 419-885-8992
F: 419-882-4817
E-Mail: city.parks@cityofsylvania.com

Park Maintenance
P: 419-885-8992

Cemeteries Section

Deb Raszka
Senior Account Clerk
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8992
E-Mail: city.zoning@cityofsylvania.com

Streets Division

Mike Elliott
Foreman
5509 Harroun Rd.
P: 419-885-TREE (8733)
E-Mail: city.streets@cityofsylvania.com

Utilities Division

David France
Utility Manager
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-TREE (8733)
E-Mail: city.utilities@cityofsylvania.com

Sewer Section

Jeff Stasa
Sewer Foreman
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-TREE (8733) option 1
E-Mail: jstasa@cityofsylvania.com

Water Section

Shawn Turner
Water Foreman
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-TREE (8733) option 1
E-Mail: sturner@cityofsylvania.com

Back to top