Department Directory

CityOfficials_2015.2

Pictured are: Back Row -Economic Development Director Bill Sanford, Public Service Director Kevin Aller, Mayor Craig Stough, Law Director Leslie Brinning, Chief William Rhodus, and Clerk of Council Sharon Bucher. Front Row – Members of Council, Douglas Haynam, Mark Frye, Katie Cappellini, President of Council Mary Westphal, Members of Council, Sandy Husman, Jason Mishka and Mark Luetke.

City Officials

Mayor’s Office

Craig A. Stough
Mayor
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8925
F: 419-885-8927
E-Mail: city.mayor@cityofsylvania.com

Laura Bigelow
Administrative Assistant
Civil Service Secretary
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8926
F: 419-885-8927
E-Mail: lbigelow@cityofsylvania.com

William D. Sanford
Director of Economic Development
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-0482
F: 419-885-8927
E-Mail: bsanford@cityofsylvania.com

City Council

Meeting Address:                 Mailing Address:
Council Chambers               Sylvania City Council
6635 Maplewood Ave.     6730 Monroe St.

Sharon Bucher
Clerk of Council
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8930
F: 419-885-8998
E-Mail: city.clerk@cityofsylvania.com

Department of Finance

Toby Schroyer
Finance Director/City Treasurer
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8934
F: 419-885-8998
E-Mail: city.finance@cityofsylvania.com

Income Tax Division

Christy Golis
Commissioner
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8940
F: 419-885-3442
E-Mail: city.taxation@cityofsylvania.com

Information Technology Division

6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8935
E-Mail: IT@cityofsylvania.com

Department of Law

Leslie Brinning
Law Director/City Solicitor
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-7865
E-Mail: lbrinning@cityofsylvania.com

Municipal Court

Nita Messerschmidt
Clerk of Courts
6700 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8975
F: 419-885-8987
E-Mail: clerk@sylvaniacourt.com

Department of Personnel

Michelle Smola
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8932
E-Mail: city.personnel@cityofsylvania.com

Department of Public Safety

Kevin Aller
Service Director
6730 Monroe Street
P: 419-885-8965
F: 419-885-0486
E-Mail: kaller@cityofsylvania.com

Police Division

William H. Rhodus
Chief of Police
6635 Maplewood Ave.
P: 419-885-8911

Nonemergency
P: 419-885-8902

Community Affairs
P: 419-885-8906
E-Mail: community.affairs@sylvaniapolice.com

Fire Department & Rescue

Jeff Kowalski
Fire Chief
8210 Sylvania Ave.
Office/Nonemergency
P: 419-882-7676
E-Mail: jkowalski@sylvaniatownshipfire.com

Department of Public Service

Kevin Aller
Service Director
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8965
F: 419-885-0486
E-Mail: city.public.service@cityofsylvania.com

Engineering Division

Joe Shaw
Deputy Director
P: 419-885-8967
E-Mail: jshaw@cityofsylvania.com

GIS

Chad Johnson
GIS Coordinator
Suite 101
6730 Monroe St.
Sylvania OH 43560
P: 419-885-8966
E-Mail: cjohnson@cityofsylvania.com

Zoning Section & Planning Commission

Timothy Burns
Zoning Administrator
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8948
F: 419-885-8963
E-Mail: city.zoning@cityofsylvania.com

Board of Architectural Review
P: 419-885-8948

Zoning Board of Appeals
P: 419-885-8948

Sign Regulations
P: 419-885-8948

Lucas County Building Regulations Department
P: 419-213-2990

Parks & Forestry Division

Pat O’Brien
Superintendent
8425 Sylvania-Metamora Rd.
P: 419-885-8992, 419-885-8993
F: 419-882-4817
E-Mail: city.parks@cityofsylvania.com

Park Maintenance
P: 419-885-8992

Cemeteries Section

Deb Raszka
Senior Account Clerk
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8992
E-Mail: city.zoning@cityofsylvania.com

Streets Division

Jim Campbell
Foreman
5509 Harroun Rd.
P: 419-885-8973
E-Mail: city.streets@cityofsylvania.com

Utilities Division

David France
Utility Manager
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8950
E-Mail: city.utilities@cityofsylvania.com

Sewer Section

Jeff Stasa
Sewer Foreman
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8950
E-Mail: jstasa@cityofsylvania.com

Water Section

Ben Black
Water Foreman
6730 Monroe St.
P: 419-885-8950
E-Mail: bblack@cityofsylvania.com

Back to top